Matrix Comics 20th Ann DLX HC


28 stories set in the world of the Matrix, with nearly 100 pages of never before published material, including four new to print stories. These stories began releasing in the lead up to the release of the original film, back in 1999, entirely online. Right from the beginning, they featured the work of comic book luminaries, including Neil Gaiman, Geof Darrow, Dave Gibbons, Bill Seinkiewicz, and many more. This volume is the first hardcover. From the Introduction by Spencer Lamm: <P> This book was never supposed to exist. When we started commissioning these stories set in the world of The Matrix, they were released exclusively online at Eventually, four years after our original online launch, we released two paperback collections. Still, we didn't publish everything. This updated and expanded 20th anniversary edition of The Matrix Comics presents twenty-eight stories, including four new to print, by a roster of talent who have collectively won every award given out for comics many times over -- creators who have consistently redefined what comics can be. </P> Writers + artists in this edition include: The Wachowskis, Neil Gaiman, Geof Darrow, Dave Gibbons, Bill Sienkiewicz, Ted McKeever, Greg Ruth, Tim Sale, John Van Fleet, Peter Bagge, David Lapham, Paul Chadwick, Kilian Plunkett, Dave Dorman, Troy Nixey, Keron Grant, Vince Evans, Michael Oeming, Kaare Andrews, Tommy Lee Edwards, Dave McCaig, Jeromy Cox, Chris Chuckry, Ryder Windham, Jim Krueger, Poppy Z. Brite (aka Billy Martin), Spencer Lamm, Jonathan Luna, Michael Kaluta.